NaNoWriMo – Day 18

I…may have just accidentally written a book.

I don’t know how it happened! I’ve been stashing articles I’ve written and little spells and things I’ve done in this one folder for ages now, without any real organization. So I went in and did some cleanup today, kind of blinked at the amount of stuff that was in there, and took a swing at putting everything in a Table of Contents, just to see what I was working with.

The, uh…the short version of the story is…well, you remember how a bunch of you were clamoring for me to write a Witchy-101-type  book after The Sisters Grimmoire came out?

I think I just did.

I spent tonight chatting with Anna (my co-author from The Sisters Grimmoire Vol. 1 and The Witches’ Cupboard), and looking up fonts and legalese and CreateSpace information. There’s a lot to untangle with logistics and such, so I wanted to get a jump start on that. I also put together a Word file and started compiling the various components.

“Grovedaughter Witchery” is now my NaNoWriMo project, and with a little luck and a lot of coffee, I think I just might have a book written by December!

(Now THAT would be witchcraft!)

Author: Bree NicGarran

Published Writer. Mom Friend. Pagan Blogger. Practicing Witch.

Leave a Reply

