UPDATE – Grovedaughter Witchery

206 PAGES!!!! (Wow, I hit that goal and blew right past it, didn’t I.)
That’s 197 pages in practical print, since the beginning of the book skips a few for the title page, legalese, and Table of Contents. I might hit 200 practical with a couple of last-minute additions, but at this point, I’m really looking to finish adding the material I set down in my original plan.

I’m three days off of the month mark and just shy of 41,000 words. So…it’s very nearly a NaNoWriMo success, if you pretend I started it at the beginning of the month instead of halfway through. Either way, a 200-page book in under a month is….pretty damn astounding, really.

In between bouts of writing, I’ve been wrangling the details on CreateSpace to get everything ready with the cover, ISBN, and distribution. Most of the rest I can’t finish until I upload the completed manuscript. And then I have to rework the formatting AGAIN for Kindle Direct Publishing. Headache imminent….

Still, I’m very proud of my bookbaby and I hope that all of you will love it as much as I do.

Author: Bree NicGarran

Published Writer. Mom Friend. Pagan Blogger. Practicing Witch.

Leave a Reply

