Pestlework and The Witches’ Cupboard

Hello, witchlings!

Well, it’s coming down to the wire now. July is nearly over, the Cupboard is going away, and the Pestlework manuscript is nearing completion.

The Witches’ Cupboard has had a really good run, and I’m a little sad to see it go. I want to thank all the awesome people who have purchased the book and took the time to leave reviews and recommendations and feedback. I also want to thank co-author Anna for all her help with that project and I wish her lots of luck with her future projects. Here’s hoping we’ll see her recipes in a new book someday!

I’m spending this entire weekend, more or less every waking moment, doing my damnedest to get the Pestlework manuscript done. The work hasn’t been going as quickly as I would’ve liked, due to real life taking precedence, but I still want to try and get the book out in mid-August. The original publish date of August 16th might get pushed back a week or so, depending on how things go, but that’s still the rough goal.

At the moment, there is a total of 205 recipes in the book and the page count stands at 150. I’m very pleased that I achieved both of my content goals for Pestlework, and I feel like I’ve put together a book that I can be proud of, and that my readers will enjoy.

I’m doing my best to include plenty of practical advice and small magical suggestions throughout the text. The focus is largely on the powder and oil recipes, and the processes by which the substances are made.

Pestlework my first solo book that’s being written at a Witchcraft 201 level. Like The Sisters Grimmoire, it’s going to be accessible for beginners and suitable for more advanced practitioners. It’s meant for witches with a little bit of experience under their brooms, but beginners should be able to make good use of it too, especially if they’re clever with their kitchen spices.

As I’ve mentioned before, the book contains all of my recipes from The Witches’ Cupboard and Grovedaughter Witchery, but they were just a jumping-off point. There are over 100 brand-new recipes for magical powders and oils that have never been published anywhere before. All of them are original work from my practice; you won’t be getting a volume of all the same stuff you’ve seen in Llewellyn compendiums.

Thanks for all your support thus far! Make sure you get in your orders for The Witches’ Cupboard by Monday if you want a copy, and stay tuned for more updates on Pestlework. Hopefully I’ll have something good to announce this coming week!

Author: Bree NicGarran

Published Writer. Mom Friend. Pagan Blogger. Practicing Witch.

Leave a Reply

